going to South America now. brb.

12 Apr

Well, I *shouuuld* be packing, but I need a break.

I’m off to Argentina! Then to Uruguay! AH!

Thanks to everyone and their kind words of support. It means the world to me.

I got some fugly shoes, cute skirts and too many cardigans to handle along with a new set of spanish scriptures thanks to Marito and Chelsea. I also have pepto chewables. A copious amount of pepto chewables. Ugghh. BUT I’M READY!!

You’re all amazing. I’m excited for this work I have the amazing opportunity to do. I know what I’m going to teach is true, and I know that I can do this.

I leave you all with a high five of epic, whale like proportions.

OOOOMMMMMMGGGGGGG.

SEE YOU IN A YEAR AND A HALF!!!!

And now prepare for blog updates posted by my family, sent from me out in the field.

Choose the right! Guard your carnal treasures! Remember who you are! Make good choices! Wear clean underwear and remember to always, ALWAYS keep it classy.

SEE YOU IN A YEAR AND A HALF!!!!

8 Responses to “going to South America now. brb.”

  1. Kyley April 13, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Let me know if you ever need me to send you more pepto! Have lots of fun! I love you!!! 🙂

    PS. I can’t wait to see pictures so you better take lots, foo.

    • Brittany April 13, 2011 at 1:31 am #

      Pepto?WHAT ABOUT LACTAID PILLS!??!!
      You know that all they eat there are mozzarella stick stuffed grilled cheese sandwiches, RIGHT!?!

  2. Nathalabaster April 13, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    WHO AM I SUPPOSED TO BUILD RAMPS FOR NOW!? HUH!? WHO AM I SUPPOSED TO BUILD RAMPS FOR NOW!?

  3. Nathalabaster April 13, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    WHO AM I SUPPOSED TO BUILD RAMPS FOR NOW!? HUH!? WHO AM I SUPPOSED TO BUILD RAMPS FOR NOW?

  4. Mario Ruiz April 13, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    What does “brb” mean?

    Most coolest hi-5 EVER. Sweet. Where are you going again?

  5. chelsearuiz April 13, 2011 at 1:21 am #

    Soooo, it sounds like I’ll be the one updating your blog. Sorry folks, you’re in for a boring ride. Unless I just cut and paste from Xiomara’s–I mean, Hermana Ruiz’s letters…

  6. Gio & Chochi April 13, 2011 at 1:57 am #

    y la medicina que te dio la chochi?! lol. Dont forget it! llevatela tambien! WE love you and hope you have an amazing life changing experience.

  7. linnea April 13, 2011 at 4:32 am #

    have fun in mexico…detroit….?

Leave a Reply

