Jan 9 the week i spent like 4/7 days in la paloma. it was awesome.

17 Jan

CHANGE CALLS!

I’m finally leaving Castillos! But so is my companion. We´re getting white washed and we didn’t go to sleep ’til 3am last night because we had to pack everythiiiiiing and get all sorts of stuff ready for the elders. It’s elder Griffin, and he´s training. Elder Griffin came with me from the states! He’s pretty cool. But yeah, we just went over to Mary, an investigators house, and she started bawling when we told her we were leaving … and a member was with us, who is basically like our mom her in Castillos, and she started bawling and then IIII started bawling, and then I had to pray and it was just water works. I never cry. I broke my streeak.

At 7, in like an hour, we´re having a despedida and all my favorite people, like, basically everyone in Castillos, is coming and I’m totally gonna cry. NOT COOL. But Maxi almost started crying when I said bye to him yesterday, it was the most heartbreaking thing ever. I don’t want to spend 6 months in an area again. Hna. Bravo and I got really attached to everyone, and so it’s harder now that we´re both leaving. But this area really needs elders. The work is going to be good for them. They need priesthood and optimism, and I think they might be tired of our opinions here, haha.

But I’m going to San Jose. It’s a really hard area, and I have a feeling I’m going to end up training there, which literally NO ONE in the mission wants. This is going to be an interesting change. But I have been praying for a challenge, to get way out of my comfort zone, and I know that this is going to help with that. Ok, well, I have to go. I love you all, and I had no time to read anyone’s emails, sorry, Jess and Linnea.

Pray for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

– your favorite

Leave a Reply

