WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOA!!! I’M 1/2 WAY THEEEEEEEERE!!!!

17 Jan

WHHHHHHHHHHHHHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! LIVIN’ ON A PRAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYERRRRRR!!!

Guess whose got 9 months, speaks limited french and hasn’t cried once today?!?! THIS MOI!!!! Liz Lemon quote, no worries, I don’t cry … except for I totally cried when I had to say bye to people in Castillos. I never cry and they made tears come outta my face.

Ok, the most spiritual good bye was Alejandro, the most amazing man ever. He is going to be a great leader in the church. We wet to say goodbye, and we kept stalling because we didn’t want to say bye, but it was almost 9:30, and so  we started our goodbyes and the he started crying, and I was I a glass case of emotion all day, dreading saying bye to him and all my converts, and so then I started crying, and out of nowhere I just started testifying. Oh man, guys. I haven’t felt the spirit that strong in a long time. There is power in testimony. But I just kept thanking him for opening his door and listening. He has a lovely 3 year old daughter and I want SO MUCH for them to go to the temple. He is going to be an amazing leader.

But saying goodbye was hard. Plus, we got whitewashed, so I had to leave everything for the elders. That was also really hard. Giving the keys to the house to Elder Griffin, I was like “PLEASE, take care of Castillos.” It’s weird, because I was so excited to leave and just go somewhere else, but I thought Hna. Bravo was going to stay, and I have confidence in her to lead the area but…. elders came. I’m sure they’ll do great. It’s Elder Griffin, he came with me from the states, it’ll be good for Castillos.

San Jose is nice! Our area is Centro, it’s a pretty big city, def bigger than Castillos, I like it. My comp and I get along really well. I like it here. Our house is cozy and the only ghetto thing is that we have no light in the bathroom, so going to the bathroom at night is spooky. Yay being missionaries!

Ok, I have to go. I love you all a lot. Keep praying that I survive the next 9 months. Whoa. 3 months and I have a year! AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!! Cool. love you!!

Leave a Reply

