the week a fierce dragon pierced into my soul with his eyes of fire

30 Jan

Aka … we had interviews with Presidente DaSilva. HE’S SO INTENSE. He really REALLY does pierce into everyones soul. All of us were like “How does he know?!?!?” He KNOWS what’s up. He basically told me and my comp that we aren’t working as hard as we could, and we had JUST talked about that. Crazy awesome. That fierce dragon quote, Elder Liddle, from England, said it. It was so much better in person, because he said it in a brittish accent. Haha.

So the elders in Castillos are baptizing everyone we left. It makes me happy, but sad, too, because I taught them, and I wanted to see them go into the waters of baptism. But they did it, and that’s all that matters. I’m just being selfish and greedy. Hna. Kirkham is in my zone, and she told me at interviews that the branch president in Castillos, the artist who threw hissy fits all the time, threw a REAL big one … DURING SACRAMENT MEETING, and apostatized… so now the elders are in charge. Imagine if hermanas had still been in Castillos. It would have been all bad. But luckily Presidente DaSilva is totally 100% inspired by God and put in Elders.
Pablo and Mathias got baptized this weekend! YAAAAAAAAAAY!!! This Thursday we played basketball and soccer with them. It was a lot of fun. We were GONNA take them to mutual, but no one told us it was canceled, so we played instead and taught them the Word of Wisdom. They’re such great kids. I want my kids to be like them!! Son tan tiernos!!!
We have an investigator named Delia, who we kinda just went over because shes kinda old, and blind, and she listens, and we had invited her to pray to know if its true, and this week we went and she was like “So, um, I got a very distinct answer that this is true, so, um, when can I get baptized?” and we were like “OMG, LIKE, NEXT WEEK…” but she can’t because she couldn’t come to church this weekend because she went to the beach. I dunno whyyyy she went to the beach. She hates the sun and is blind, but … ya know, carpe diem or whatever.
Elder Liddle and I were superrrr sketched out yesterday at church. This totally Peruvian man came into sacrament meeting and asked for the bishop and caused a little scene. So then after church, I see him talking to Elder Liddle, and I’m like “Ok, investigator?” and I run around trying to get papers signed from the baptism. So then, out of nowhere, someone is like “Hna. Ruiz, talk to him,” and I’m thrown at his Peruvian man, and he is SKETCHY. Like, superrrrrrrrrr sketch. As in, I did not feel like I should talk to him. He made me bend my wrist, and all the while I was like “Um, are you baptized? Have you talked to misssionaries? Do you know who Jesus is?!?!?!” And he just makes me bend my wrist and observes it. And so I stop doing that and he starts asking me questions about the states and whatever and I’m like “Ok, we have to leave, sorryyyyy,” but he won’t back off. But finally someone distracted him and we sped walked away. But then Elder Alas calls our District Leader, Elder Liddle’s comp, and he’s like, “Um, hermana … how do you feel?” and I’m like “OMG, WHY, WHAT’S WRONG??” And he just says that Elder Lliddle feels icky, and that I should pray… so, duh, I did. But I didn’t feel icky, I just felt sketched.  But I’m okay!! No worries. I just hope I don’t have some crazy curse on me.  I did get turned into a newt, though……………… I got better……..
Oh, 9 1/2 months!!!!!!!! Yessssss. I’m not trunky, I swear. I just like to count.
Also, does anyone put this on my blog anymore? Does anyone love me anymooooore? How’s Windham? How’s Kia? How’s … my car??? So yes, yes, good good. I love you all. Keep it classy.
Leave a Reply

