the week i was on a briiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiidge!!!!

6 Feb

but not to Candy Mountain … to a place that LITERALLY looked just like the little village where the Dharma Intiative people lived on Lost. I looked for a polar bear… but saw nothing ….

This week was actually pretty boring. My companion and I were kinda sick this week. Blame those “hamburgers”. We literally had NO energy, plus it was like 90+ degrees AAAND our fan broke and we were on the verge of death… but all was well!
We were walking, and got SUPER lost, and ended up on this railroad bridge that was screaming “photo opportunity” so we took a lot of pictures. I´ll upload them after. We were so tired and sunburnt and fussy after we left the bridge that we went and bought a litro of juice … each… and chugged it in like 5 minutes. We felt better after. We looked at the map after we got home and realized we were supeerrrrr in the elders area. Whoops. No wonder we didn’t recognize anything.
I also think Heavenly Father knew that our bodies were rejecting us, so to make me happy for 3 minutes, the panaderia we were chugging the juice at played all of a Taylor Swift song.
So this week we also realized that we have very trunky conversations. We talk a lot about what we want to do after the mission, so now everytime we talk about anything trunky, we immediately start memorizing a scripture. All week it was like “cuando regrese–” “y sucedio que yo, nefi dije a mi padre!!!” I’m also memorizing the Articles of Faith. They are so clear and so straightforward. And they just make sense, complete sense, not just to me because I’m a member, but to anyone. I’ve been studying the New Testament, and I basically love it. I love how clear, and drop cane Jesus Christ is. He is the only way. He came and did everything perfectly, and we need to follow everything just as He did. We might not be perfect now, but if we follow what He left us, we can be one day. He left us His church for a reason. ONE church, not a billion teaching different things, and we need THAT church, and I’m so unbelievably happy that I get to be a representative of His church. The church is so so so so so true. I see miracles everyday, and if the church weren´t true, the missionaries, these 19 and 21 year olds, would have ruined it long ago. Haha.  Mega spiritual moment time!!
Family, I know that this church is true, and not just because Mami is amazing, and made me go to church even when I didn’t want to, but because I know that Heavenly Father loves me. And if He loves me, Hes going to do everything to help me come back to His presence.  He sent his Son Jesus Christ here to not only die for me, but to establish his church, to teach his doctrine, to tell me EXACTLY what I need to do to get back to Heavenly Father. I need a church that has God´s permission to be here. God is a God of order, and of revelation. And if He is the same yesterday, today, and forever as it says in the scriptures, there should be His church for me today. And I have it. If this were the church of Joseph Smith it would be called the Church of Joseph Smith. He was called by God to be a prophet, and everyone can come to know that. And by the power of God, we have the Book of Mormon, and everything we need to live in never ending happiness. I know that Book is true because I’ve asked God, and I’ve gotten an answer. And because everytime I read, I become a better person. Everything Heavenly Father does is out of love. I’m so glad that we all can be together for all of eternity. We´re a pretty funny family, and I’m glad I’ll be laughing in the eternities.
NEXT WEEK I WANT YOUR TESTIMONIES!! For realz. Please? As a “happy 10 months” present? yay!
I love you all so much.
Leave a Reply

