the week i celebrated easter by going to catholic mass

10 Apr

We were all secret and sitting in the back. It was hilarious. My district leader didn’t find it very funny, though. I thought it was cool to see how others celebrate Easter. We didn’t go Sunday, no worries. We went like Thursday or something. I didn’t understand that the freak was going on, but the cathedral is reaallllyyyy pretty, so I just stared around the whole time.

– On Friday, we had a BBQ. The members we eat lunch with on Fridays are my favorite people ever, Alenjandro and Adriana, and they were like “Guess what we’re eating on Good Friday…….. MEAT!!!” It was delicious, and their nephew, who is catholic, was there with us, and he totally was like, “This is blasphemous…. but iI like it …”
– My district is super boring now. Elder Liddle and Elder Reynolds are gone, and this has been the loneliest week ever. My new DL just talks about numbers, and then hangs up. Not cool. Luckily, we have interviews with President this week, which means I get to see the zone, and I get to talk to people! Yay!
-I talked with Hna Bravo. I miss her so much! Shes training!!!! I’m so proud of her. But she’s in Melo, and 1. She said a lot of people came BACK to Melo. So I have hope to end up in Melo again!!!! and 2. Elder Griffin, who whitewashed Castillos after we left, he’s the Zone Leader in Melo, and he told Hna. Bravo that Maxi, my recent convert, is totally gonna serve a mission! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!! That was seriously my goal for my mission. Baptize someone who would end up going on a mission. Thanks, Maxi, for being friggin’ awesome. I’m so happy for him. I miss Castillos sooooo much. San Jose is cool… but I think my heart secretly belongs to Castillos. Haha.
– The new elders in San Jose are pretty cool. We had to wait for them at the bus station for like and hour and a half, because we had no idea which bus they were taking. But they were cool. One of them is a Valiente. …. Ok, here in the mission we have names for the newbies, Oros, and a name for the people who are in their last change, which is Valiente. Hes training and a valiente! He’s pretty cool. He’s Paraguayo. I like the Paraguayan accent, it’s fun. The oro is Guayan, and is here like my companion, waiting for his visa to go to Mexico.
– I saw a dog that looked like an orc ……….. it SCARED THE CRAP OUT OF ME. Just thought you’d totally want to know that. Middle earth is really Uruguay. Not New Zealand. Hey, I hear the movie The Hobbit is coming out? Is that true?
– Im almosssssssssst done with reading the 4 gospels. I friggin’ love the new testament!!! Christ was so direct with his teachings. I’m also reading Jesus the Christ, which is such a mind explosion. I’m learning a lot. It’s great.
I HIT A YEAR ON SATURDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! That’s so crazy. I’m SO excited. Hey, only 6 1/2 months left!!!!!  COUNTDOWN STARTS NOWWWWW!!! ….. someone count for me. Haha.
Ok. I love you all so much. Thanks for all your support this last year. I couldn’t do this if I didn’t have family support. You guys are the bestestest!!
-Hna. Xioooooo
Leave a Reply

