Mar 14 13 months down, 5 to go!!

21 May

Um. I talked with you guys yesterday. But there are changes! I’M GOING TO MALDONADO! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! Finally. Every hermana goes through Maldonado, it’s all touristy and beachy! Yay! And I’m going with Hna. Acosta, who I LOVE!!! I’m excited to be with her.

This week was so spiritually amazing. There were so many mean people that we ran into. But, I mean like, really horrible, mean people, and it was really hard. But at the same time, I had the opportunity to testify a lot about Jesus Christ. I never cry, and tears totally came outta my face when I did. I realized this week how much I’ve grown up, and all that I’ve learned. But I’m most grateful for my testimony of Jesus Christ. I know for certain that He is my Savior, and that through Him, I can have everlasting joy with you all, and my future family (Oh man. I just went there, haha). I know that the atonement came from the infinite love that He has for us. And because of the atonement, I’ll have…. I don’t know how to describe it. Bliss, is the word that came to mind. We can get to that bliss that our Father in Heaven wants us to have.

I’ve gotten so much closer to Him and Heavenly Father, and I’m a much happier person now because of that. I know I was happy before, but I’m starting to feel that pure joy that the scriptures always talk about. And I never want to let that go. I’m glad I came on the mission to establish this foundation. I’ve met so many amazing members here in San Jose that have inspired me, and I’m going to miss them. But I know that the Lord needs me to be in Maldonado, and that I have a lot to learn there. I’m very excited. I love you all so much!

Ok, gotta go! We are going to the zoo to celebrate Elder Nuñez ending his mission! Wow. One day I’ll get there. Haha. Love yooooooooooooooou!!

Leave a Reply

