Aug 27 the week Pepe woke up!!

4 Sep

So, there were a lot of drunk guys outside our house like 2 nights ago, because it was Guayan Independence Day. And there was a band of drunks just trying so hard to find their way home, but they couldn’t remember. So Pepe, one of them, decided to sit down. But then he passed out. All his equally drunk friends freaked out and thought he was dying and were like “PEPE! DESPIERTA! No despierta Pepe!!! Ahhhhh *drunk slurs and tears* Pepe!” So then they called a taxi to take them home, and Pepe woke up. God bless Pepe for waking up.

So we had an AMAZING conference with Elder Francisco Viñas of the 70!! He talked about how we need to apply the atonement to our mission, and that is how we will be able to have true conversion for ourselves and for our investigators. It was AWESOME. President Armstrong talked about how we need to become faith-filled missionaries, because without the faith to find investigators, how are we supposed to see all those miracles? Man, I came out of that conference so ready to  work; it was amazing. I was inviting everyone to be baptized; it was so great. I hope this motivation keeps up. Haha. All the elders who are in my group who were there were like, “Hey hermana…… 2 months!!!” and would bug me about almost being done. It was pretty funny. I’m gonna miss the mission 😦 But hey, I still got a lot of time, heh.
ELDER DALLIN H. OAKS IS COMING TO URUGUAY!!!!! We are gonna have a HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE conference with our whole mission, and the other mission here in Uruguay, and it’s going to be amazing!!! He comes in October, right before I leave. Yessssssss. October is going to be so great. Im gonna go to the temple with one of my first converts, Jose Suarez! Yay! I saw the Hermanas in Melo, and they said is he SO active and strong, and that he wants to go to the temple ASAP. I’m so happy 🙂 And I’m also gonna go to the temple with another convert Maxi! AND there’s General Conference, AAAAAND Elder Oaks is coming. I am so friggin’ excited for my last month. And I mean that in the least trunky way ever. Haha.
Well. Pray we find new investigators. That’s what we are trying to do nowadays. Varela is a pretty hard area. I remember before I went to San Jose everyone was like “Omg, that’s the hardest hermana area” …. pfffft. nope. Varela is pretty hard. We’ve had 2 baptisms, which is great, but finding people who aren’t part-member families is hard. But we will find people! Maybe Pepe will listen to us ……
I love you all!
-Hna Rrrrrrrrrrrrrruiz
P.S. 66 DAYS!!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

