Sept 10 17 months down, only ONE(!!!!!!) to go…

15 Sep

Well… on Friday I hit 17 months. But still. That’s pretty awesome and terrifying all at the same time. I’m nervous, but excited!! (who remembers that Zac Efron SNL skit?? I doooo!!)

I was super sick this week. I had a nasty cold flu like thing, and all my energy was drained and I was sniffling and sneezing every minute. But luckily, I had saved some dayquil and nyquil because I knew I was going to get sick either this change or the next one. And now I’m better. I sound like I’m 70 and have been smoking since I was 3 buuuuuuuuuuuut as long as I can preach and teach, I’m okay.
Yesterday one of the Zone Leaders and another elder came to help us out in Varela with priesthood. We saw them on the bus and they waved to us, and I was trying to signal to them to get off at that stop where the bus was stopped (perfectly in front of the chapel) but they didn’t get it and the bus drove off, and then in the middle of the next block the bus stopped suddenly to let them off. It was really funny. Way to go, elders! I told President all about the priesthood situation last week in my email to him and he called all worried this week and he asked me what I think should happen, and I told him that Varela needs elders, that there’s just some things an hermana cant do. And so he told me to prepare the area book, and to get everything ready. So at least I know I’ll be ending my mission somewhere else. I hope it’s not somewhere expensive. We don’t get reimbursals as Valientes 😦
So we had a zone council this week, and they gave us more information about when Elder Oaks is coming, and Elder Aleman was trying to scare me and telling me that Elder Oaks was coming the 31st of October, and I was like, “Nooo!” and so the ZLs were like, “Well, Elder Oaks is coming at the end of October,” and I was like “No no no no, when when when when?!?!” and they said he’s coming the 27th! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. So it’s perfectly before I come home. I’ll tell you guys all about it in person, haha.
So I’ve had like 3 dreams where I’ve been home and you guys had forgotten to call President Score to tell him that I was home and he was busy and so I had to stay a missionary longer. So, um, tell him I’ll be home November 1st please!!
We are planning on Daniel getting baptized this weekend! Me and Hna Acosta were talking’ and we were wondering what as our purpose of staying such a short time in Varela, and we realized that hey, in 2 changes, we had 3 baptisms, and they needed us specifically, because elders have tried for literally years with these people we baptized and so it’s nice to know that yeah, some people needed me to teach them. I love the mission. It’s so great to see so clearly that the Lord has used us young missionaries as instruments in His hands, in the most important work that leads to the most important decision that affects our eternities, which is baptism. I’m so glad I came to the mission.
Leave a Reply

