Oct 8 the week I gave my valiente testimony!

29 Oct

It’s REAL. I’m goin’ home!!! So, the last change is called the Valiente change. And they always make the valientes share their testimonies at any zone thing that we have that change. This week we had interviews with president and zone conference, and it was AMAZIIIIIIIIIIIIING. President talked about how we are totally capable of changing the world, one person, one baptism at a time. It was so inspiring. I love president. He’s so funny. My interview was amazing. He made a sheet for the missionaries to write down things for interviews and it has like 10 boxes for the missionary’s entire mission. And he filled my box and he was like “… Well…. that’s your interviews sheet. Very short!!” Haha. But I love President so much. My last p-day, the valeintes are allowed to travel to an area, but it can’t be more than an hour away. I didn’t know that, and then I was like “Oh, ok, never mind” and he was like, “Well, where do you want to go, hermana?” “Castillos, in Rocha. It’s like 3 hours from here,” he then says, “Oh, I love Castillos,” and after some chatting about Castillos, he tells me that he will give me special permission to go to Castillos, but only if I go and visit Johnny, who was the branch president but stopped going after Hna. Bravo and I left. He said I should go and have a talk with him and his family and do all I can to get them back. I’M GOING TO CASTILLOS THE 29TH!!!! I’m soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited. I get to see Maxi and Emma! And everyone else I absolutely love and adore over there! I’m so excited. Anyways. So after the interview we went back to the conference, and it was all awesome, and then after we prayed and all was good and we were going to go, and an elder, who is also leaving this change, was like “And now we want to hear a special testimony from Hermana Ruiz!” and I was like “AH! YOU TOO! You’re leaving too!!!!!”. But wow. I never thought I’d get to the point where I’d give my valiente testimony. I DIDN’T cry! Yay! It was a very powerful experience. It’s like, my last will and testament out loud, haha. But it was a great experience, and I will never forget it. After that, my companion and I got WAY sick. Tummy sick, especially her, and so we couldn’t go out. We suspect it was the sketchy soup we ate. Not fun. But we are better now.

General Conference was AMAZING. A definite mind explosion. It was exactly what I needed to hear.
Anyway. I love you all. I hope you all can go back and see what Heavenly Father was trying to tell you through the speakers. I love you all so much!
Love,
Hna. Rrrrrrrrrruiz
Leave a Reply

